My Game still crashes when trying to start a new game

Hi all, I made a post about this a few months ago about how my game would always crash when trying to load mods into a new save on the loading screen. At the time, there was no concrete help and so I gave up and haven’t tried in a few months. I am back at it again and I have tried to pair down the amount of mods I am subscribed to, but frankly I don’t want to play this game unless I use real airlines and businesses and not default ones. I got my number of mods subscribed to down to 29, but my game crashes every time I try and start a new airport. It looks like my game gives out after loading what it calls about “120 businesses and mods” out of 141 even though I am only subscribed to 29 actual mods. The game opens up Unity Crash engine every time it crashes and so I am wondering if there is any way to look at these logs and see what or why my game keeps crashing. Here is the link to my previous thread: https://forum.apoglabs.com/t/game-crashes-when-trying-to-start-a-new-game/15733?u=wiirocks86 Thanks in advance!

Hi wiirocks86,

I don’t know if this is the solution for your problem but you can try a few things.

1. Go to the Steam Library
    Right click Airport Ceo and select Properties
    Under the General Tab click “Set Launch Options”. A dialog box will appear.
    Type in “-force-d3d9” (without quotes) and hit OK.
    Check if there is a difference when you start a new game.
    If not, undo the changes and proceed to step 2 :

2. First go to C:\Users\YourUsername\AppData\Roaming\Apoapsis Studios\Airport CEO
    Delete GameSetting.json. This will reset all previous made settings and all mods will be deactivated.

Open Airport Ceo and start a new airport. If it doesn’t crash I’m pretty sure a mod is causing the problems.
If this is the case go to your steam folder Steam\SteamApps\workshop\content\673610.
Delete all folders inside the 637610 folder.