Parahyangan International Airport (Sandbox)

Hello guys!

Short introduction, I’m new to this and still learning the mechanic of this game. But so far i love this game.

Since the new large size in experimental verions, i’ve been experimenting with the layout design, there are a lot of fails, but finaly i found the best one so far. I’m using the rules of taxiway buffer (from this topic), so the wings wont touch buildings and other aircrafts while parking or taxiing. The goal is to make the airport as realistic as possible. While also make the aesthetic as good as possible.

So this airport located near my house, but the real location is fictional. Inspired by Soekarno-Hatta International Airport in Jakarta, i make the domestic terminal rounded with parkings and controll tower in the middle.

Domestic Terminal:
18 Medium Gates
7 Heavy Gates
21 Bus Stops
16 Taxi Stops
16 Car Stops
13 Parking Lots

So far the domestic terminal have 18 medium, 7 heavy gates there are no remote stand as i run out of space for domestic terminal. The rest of the space will be used for International terminal with more heavy gates than medium

Its been couple of days, as i play this game everynight after works but with little progress i guess this is the time to give an update to you guys :slight_smile:

So i’ve been working on the lighting and some details of the car/taxi or busses stops, as this is the only place where the stops for arrival and departure in domestic terminal, i think it would be nice for the pax to have a lot of lights and some trees. I’m thinking there will be a lot of people in this area, crossing the road and waiting for their transport.

After paying attention to the public transport stops, i try to design the check-in desks. From what i learned, its always easier to design this first before anything else, it give you better managing pax flow.

For this i learned a lot from awtkn design, his airport really controll the flow of pax very efficient.