I need Your help designing

Hi I’m new here at the Airport CEO forum, and I’ve been enjoying the game since I played it 3 months ago, And I’ve been meaning to copy Changi Airport for some time, I planned to use Changi’s terminal 2 and 3 but I don’t know how I would design them, I hope you could help me. THANK YOU

Hi, I am happy to help but could I have a few screenshots of the actually airport?
Also, welcome!

I would like to use T2 and T3, Thank you thank you very much

I use a combination of things.

but planning mode is the easiest and best way using sandbox… Then once you know your layout you can go and play without sandbox. Maybe take some screenshots of your plan before you start your new airport (non-sandbox)

some other methods I use… I know I go over the top…

Phtopshop program with pixel size of the airport land. then I work out my plan for the airport using a grid. I usually do 4 pixels per large square tile.

here is an example of an airport I’m working on using GIMP to plan it out… keep in mind I adjusted the Json so I could fit all this…

GIMP Images

You can see I took a screen shot of google as well

terminal is grey, taxiways white, stands blue… still working on placement of those etc…

Here is an example of the grid showing so I know how may squares to use

One I have the main layout plan. Ill use this in a non sandbox so I know who much space I need for everything on the world map!

Some other things I do before I get started:

Google Earth/Maps

Check out Google Maps/Earth so you can see the layout, where the fuel is, catering depots etc…
my airport im working on DOH

Airport Website Maps.

– Go online to the airport website and see if they have detailed floor plan maps of the airport to help you know where to put shops, restrooms, elevators etc…

example of airport im working on DOH
https://dohahamadairport.com/airport-guide/at-the-airport/maps

Airport Masterplan.