I dare you

I know that one of the main ideas of the game is to have all your ops. in time and green, but what about this kind of gameplay:

1.- In sandbox mode and without construction simulation active build an airport. The size you like, the topology and design you like.
2.- Check how much you’ve spent in the construction.
3.- Put the airport in operation with personell and airlines and try to get back to $0 in debt as fast as possible.

This is kinda a reverse-mode style of playing and mostly focus on the very design and layout of the airport.
I’m actually an architect and i like this kind of things hahaha.

Let’s see how long it takes to get to $0 with a fully built airport.

For example, in this airport i’ve been stuck in 25 something million red.

Good luck!

1 Like

Done :stuck_out_tongue:

https://forum.apoglabs.com/uploads/db1788/original/2X/c/c736771cc7e63adc45dd9dec503e16d3161e8c7a.jpeg

It took 3.5 hours and around 30 millions dollars. Unfortunalety due to lag, the airport is unplayable.

1 Like

My approach was different, I took a savegame, gave myself 200mil, then build all the things, then worked my way back into the 200mil. An aiport costs around 30 mil like EG said. So, I had it back in no-time :smiley:

2 Likes

The game logic is - put all fees to maximum and just wait. They seem to affect nothing but a satisfaction, so you can easily earn the money back! :slight_smile:

Oh, you are mean person :smiley:

2 Likes

Naaah. I will be the first person to try the restricted market, believe me. In fact - I love building airports from the scratch on the difficult level. This is what I really like.

:japanese_ogre:

You want me to try?

Yeah, difficult level just has a small problem; your only limit is money.

Last time I tried, old map size; I build 2 medium stands with a 10*10 terminal and basic airport, and succeeded in building it out.