Game no longer launches

Hello. I have been playing Airport CEO for a few years now without issue. I went to launch the game today, after not playing for a few months, and the game doesn’t launch. I get this popup for about a second before it disappears and the game does not launch.
Airport CEO

I have tried removing all my workshop mods, uninstalling and reinstalling, removing the folders located in the AppData folder on my computer, and restarting my computer. Nothing seems to work. I tried to submit this as a bug report, but I get this error.
“(my username) doesn’t have access to Jira on apoapsisstudios.atlassian.net .”

Not sure what to do. I tried searching for this issue on the steam app and here, but haven’t seen anyone post with this issue.

My game is fine… What platform are you on?

Also, welcome to forum! :slight_smile:

Thank you! I am running Windows 10 Pro x64 (Version 21H1), and the game was purchased through Steam. The game worked fine when I last ran it, but that was before 1.0 released.

1 Like

Which branch are you on? (Experimental, Default) Anyone else have this?

So I was digging around in Windows Event Viewer and noticed this Application Error. Still trying to research what this means, but here it is.

Faulting application name: Airport CEO.exe, version: 2019.4.25.41033, time stamp: 0x6079ff2e
Faulting module name: UnityPlayer.dll, version: 2019.4.25.41033, time stamp: 0x607a00a0
Exception code: 0xc000041d
Fault offset: 0x0000000000466d7a
Faulting process id: 0x3580
Faulting application start time: 0x01d7614a764766a1
Faulting application path: D:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Airport CEO\Airport CEO.exe
Faulting module path: D:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Airport CEO\UnityPlayer.dll
Report Id: 074897e4-9710-4534-b901-06da169d1ef7
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:

I was on Experimental, but after the error occurred went back to Default; uninstalled, reinstalled, same issue.